FPSS Society Board & Staff

Board of Directors
 Title  Name  Telephone  Fax Number  Email
Chairperson Sandy Case 250-478-2782 250-474-7677 slcase@shaw.ca
Vice Chairperson Diane Daigle 250-218-2119 diane@jhsni.bc.ca
Treasurer Jo Axe 250-391-2626 jo.axe@royalroads.ca
Secretary Mariann Rathlou 250-753-3000 mariann@telus.net
Director Lenora Marcellus 250-391-1913 lenoram@uvic.ca
Director Diane Burrows 250-731-6074 burrowsdiane@hotmail.com
Director Karyn Cooper 250-216-7003 karyn-leocooper@shaw.ca
FPSS Society Staff
Title Name Telephone Fax Number Email
Executive Director Dan Malone 778-430-5459 778-430-5463 execdirect@fpsss.com
South Island Coord Janet Christie 778-430-5460 778-430-5463 sicoord@fpsss.com
Central Island Coord Brenda Nicholson 250-802-4414 cicoord@fpsss.com
Cowichan Coord Erica Beech 250-667-7745 dacoord@fpsss.com
Port Alberni Coord Mike Buxton 250-731-5955 pacoord@fpsss.com
Comox Local Coord Lisa Bowie 250-898-4488 250-871-5634 cvcoord@fpsss.com
Upper Island Coord Judy Hollywood Bonnett 250-204-1566 uicoord@fpsss.com
Pt.Hardy Local Coor Jackie Kervin 250-949-7397 250-902-0565 nicoordinator@fpsss.com
Education Coord Eva Vowles 778-430-5459 778-430-5463 bcfce@fpsss.com
Admin Assistant Krista Hazeldine 778-430-5459 778-430-5463 admin@fpsss.com
Admin Assistant Shae Mellors 778-430-5459 778-430-5463 admin@fpsss.com
SI Safe Babies Coor Janet Christie 778-430-5460 778-430-5463 sicoord@fpsss.com
CI Safe Babies Coor Erica Beech 250-667-7745 cisbcoord@fpsss.com
UI Safe Babies Coor Mary Catherine Williams 250-703-6135 250-286-0545 mbellamy@shaw.ca
Protocol Support Team
Title Name Telephone Fax Number Email
South Island Janet Christie 778-430-5459 778-430-5463 sicoord@fpsss.com
Central Island Diane Burrows 250-723-9779 burrowsdiane@hotmail.com
Upper Island Jill Beech 250 898-7158 ravynemiller@shaw.ca
South Island Foster Parent Association
Title Name Telephone Fax Number Email
President Sandy Case 250-478-2782 250-474-7677 slcase@shaw.ca
Secretary Treasurer Sam Taylor 250-686-3353 s.taylor44@shaw.ca
Nanaimo Partnership Circle
Title Name Telephone Fax Number Email
Contact Erica Beech 250-667-7745 dacoord@fpsss.com
Parksville Area Local
Title Name Telephone Fax Number Email
Contact Leslie Hutton 250-619-6553 cicoord@fpsss.com
Contact Sheila Bates 250-468-1739 250-954-0744 sheilabates@hotmail.com
Port Alberni Area Local
Title Name Telephone Fax Number Email
President Diane Burrows 250-723-9779 burrowsdiane@hotmail.com
Vice President Collette Vermette 250-724-3642 patver1is@shaw.ca
Cowichan Local
Title Name Telephone Fax Number Email
President Lisa Johnston 250-743-3017 alldogdout@shaw.ca
Vice President Tiffany Laurie 250-701-8466 tiffanylaurie@telus.net
Campbell River Local
Title Name Telephone Fax Number Email
Contact Judy Hollywood Bonnett 250-895-0803 250-286-0545 crcoord@fpsss.com
Contact Tom Robinson 250-204-9050 sunrise@hotmail.com
Comox Valley Local
Title Name Telephone Fax Number Email
Contact Lisa Bowie 250-898-4488 250-286-0545 cvcoord@fpsss.com
North Island Local
Title Name Telephone Fax Number Email
President Jackie Kervin 250-949-7397 250-902-0565 odyssey@island.net
Vice President Clarence Alfred 250-949-5777
CLS Rep Connie Gibs 250-949-7682

Mission Statement

The FPSS Foster Parent Support Services Society is a Grass Roots organization committed to
providing meaningful and accessible support, education and networking services which will continually enhance the skills and abilities of foster parents to deliver the best care possible to the children in their homes.

Contact

145 - 735 Goldstream Ave
Victoria, BC V9B 2X4
Tel: 1-888-922-8437 (toll free) Fax: 778-430-5463
Email: admin@fpsss.com